Palette et Ribambelle

A few months ago I was lucky enough to win a blog contest over at Palette et Ribambelle, for a small hand-made stationary set.  I’ve been following her blog for a while now, she has a really nice, simple but eclectic style.  I was really excited to receive something from her, and oh wow did she send a lot more than I expected!  In the original contest post it only included the booklet of mini stationary (I think?), but I also received two cards, and a really neat pencil that was made with magic (I think).  

Inside the booklet are pockets filled with small pieces of paper, old-fashioned tags, simple shapes, some stickers, festive sayings, and more.  I plan  on making beautiful gift tags, packaging, and paper art with all of the pieces.  I also love that she encourages you to cut up and destroy the book itself while you are creating.  I haven’t opened the cards yet, so I’m not sure if they have anything inside or not.. I guess I should open them?  I also included a shot with a 2 x 4 Lego Brick to show just how beautifully small the kit is, and how tiny some of the patterns and paper pieces are.  That particular Lego Brick has been made into a key chain by my partner, with Lego that we found on Christmas day, literally outside on the road.  Thank you so much for having this blog contest Pascale, you have a very lovely style that translates well into this small kit, and the pencil was a unique addition along with it.  

3 thoughts on “Palette et Ribambelle

  1. Oh I am so happy you won and so honor the way you are talking to me!! I can not wait to see your creative way to use the booklet, please email me later and show me the result!!! Have a wonderful week, pascale

  2. Pingback: Palette et Ribambelle | Palette et Ribambelle

express yourself and comment

