Wooded Woods {dolls and art}

So, way back at Shock Stock 2013, I met two very talented doll makers who had a vendor table.  First off, I was thrilled that there were even hand-made dolls at all, let alone ones of this skill!  Of course, I couldn’t afford to purchase one of the dolls (although I do wish I had the money to, their prices were very reasonable for the amount of detail), I did buy some smaller things: pins, and postcards featuring their work.  After talking with them for some time, they generously gave me a set of magnets and a zombie print.  The quality of the photos make their “paper products” nice, you can really tell that they create full characters with stories to tell.   They have a website here, and currently have a doll for sale up on Etsy.

Keep up the great work, and I can’t wait to see how you develop!

stall5

This is going to be the kick off for a few posts that I have lined up featuring more local artists.  Plus, I actually have TWO dolls that are finished and I can’t wait for everyone to see them!

One thought on “Wooded Woods {dolls and art}

  1. Pingback: Disappointing Monsters {comics and art} | sweater eyes the castle builder

express yourself and comment

