Well it feels pretty soft to me.

Hello again, as things in life go I’ve managed to lose track of time.  I can’t believe that this weekend is already the Rag Bag Bazaar, which means that this week is a crazy rush to pull everything together and finish projects.  I do lament about how I wanted to get *so much* more done by this event, but I have been insanely busy with, life.  In the past week alone I *conditionally* sold my house, and went in for surgery (which allowed me to go cuddle with my kitty Dante, who is staying with my parents while the house is for sale *sad*).  Our garden(s) is thriving, we have carrots, cucumbers and lettuce in the back, plus geraniums, marigolds and snap dragons.  I’ve never tried flowers before, so I can’t wait to see them grow!  The geraniums already have flowers (one I bought admittedly with flowers on them already) which are a beautiful hot pink (love).  Since the weather has been ideal, we’ve been going mushroom hunting, although personally I am more interested in different types of mosses and Sporophytes.  Now that things are kind of settling out, I will make more time for blogging, in order to catch up on some posts that I should have done a while ago.  Things are certainly moving forward, I will allow myself to get pulled by the waters, I just hope that I don’t go under.   Here is a sneak peek at some of the new work I’ve been doing, and will be available this Saturday the Rag Bag Bazaar.  Hope to see you there.

bust1

express yourself and comment

