The seconds melt into chaos and I wonder what I’m doing here

So, originally I was planning on doing a series of posts about cleaning up, redecorating and finishing the house.  But, plans have changed and things have been pushed forward and so a lot of stuff is getting done faster than I intended, while other things are not looking as “nice” was I wanted.  So I think I’m going to hold off on the house tour for another week (or more… ) till it is closer to the finished product.  In other news, I recently purchased a ticket for an art gala in Pittsburgh.  Now, I can’t actually *attend* the event.. because it’s in Pittsburgh and I am in London, Ontario.. with my only means of transportation being a bicycle.  BUT, with the ticket you are able to support a specific artist and you get an original piece of art by them.  I was pretty damn lucky to get in within the last few days of tickets being sold.  I bought a ticket for an illustrator and artist called Abbie Diamond, and I think that her work is fantastic.  I am insanely excited to receive some original art by her!

Click the image below to go to her blog, or click here to check out her page on RAWartists (the organization I purchased the ticket from):

Obviously this example of her work shows exactly why I love her: tiger, cosmonaut suit, bees.. love.

Obviously this example of her work shows exactly why I love her: tiger, cosmonaut suit, bees.. love.

express yourself and comment

