Enchanted waters: Vintage postcard

I recently entered a contest that doll maker Marina Bychkova (of Enchanted Dolls) put on for her birthday.  It required sending her a travel postcard (I love the idea of this contest.. ).  The prize was to be one of her beautiful ball jointed dolls, which would have made me cry if I had won it.  To ruin the surprise, I didn’t win, but I still wanted to post what I sent.. because I liked it, AND because the post card I sent was a used, genuine vintage card from World War II.  It was beautiful, and my only hope is that Marina doesn’t toss all of those losers..

the front of the card

the front of the card

the back of the card.. it is a little difficult to read, but they are saying that their plans are postponed..

the back of the card.. it is a little difficult to read, but they are saying that their plans are postponed..

not wanting to add any marks to the postcard, I made this little Mylar book sleeve to put on it

not wanting to add any marks to the postcard, I made this little Mylar book sleeve to put on it

To see Marina’s amazing (and most certainly enchanted!) work, click here.

 

express yourself and comment

