It’s healthy to have multiple projects on the go… right?

So, some may remember a post I did last year, teasing about some new dolls I was working on… Well I have to admit that I haven’t finished them.  To make matters worse, or better, I started *another* doll.. this one a clay doll.  But, I’ve made a personal promise to myself that I have to finish all three dolls I am working on before I am allowed to strip the paint and modify the Lagoona Blue Monster High doll I received for Christmas.  To keep me motivated, I plan on including a few work in progress shots from all my dolls in between my art journal/ sketch book posts.  By the way, did you notice my nice, clean new theme?  It’s a lot less cluttered than my previous theme, which I was never 100% happy with in the first place.

wip_clay doll

3 thoughts on “It’s healthy to have multiple projects on the go… right?

  1. what is it? what is it what is it! I need to know! More info .. please please! I haven’t posted anything in the last couple of days, but I definately have something on the go. i think it is normal to have lots of projects on the go at any given time. Especially arty people. We never think linearly. So yeah, sometimes you hit a block on a project, so if you go onto something else you get to process how to work past the problem that stopped you on another project. I have hmm about ten projects going at any given time.

    • Haha, I think if I added up all my art projects… well I can’t even keep count! Gah. I totally agree that sometimes working on a different project can help you work through a problem on another (or, at least give one a break from one to regain motivation for it!). I hope to have an update on this project later this week!! ^_^

express yourself and comment

