Josebabarock : one-of-a-kind handcrafted wire wrapped jewellery

Remember this post from a long time ago (aka: two months ago!) where I promised a *next* post about what I received from my sister for Christmas?  I apologize for taking this long to post about her beautiful gift, and to show off some of her other work.  My sister makes handcrafted wire wrapped jewellery, using mostly precious and semi-precious stones.  She has made some really creative pieces, and although I got the opportunity to photograph some to share here, she has a lot more posted on her facebook page here.  Thank you for the lovely gift, and I look forward to seeing what you make in the future!

My beautiful, Princess Serenity inspired necklace.

My beautiful, Princess Serenity inspired necklace.

Another view of my necklace and the intricate wire work on along the crescent.

Another view of my necklace and the intricate wire work on along the crescent.

(To see more of her beautiful work, click below!  These ones I don’t own, I only had the opportunity to look through a bunch of her pieces and take a few photos of my favourites.)

Two different pendants, one using a real shell.

Two different pendants, one using a real shell.

These are rings, and were inspired by my bat chest piece! <3

These are rings, and were inspired by my bat chest piece! <3

Another dragonfly design.

Another dragonfly design.

This is a locket, how cool is that locking mechanism?

This is a locket, how cool is that locking mechanism?

One thought on “Josebabarock : one-of-a-kind handcrafted wire wrapped jewellery

  1. Pingback: Rag Bag Bazaar {June 8th 2013} | sweater eyes the castle builder

express yourself and comment

