So I’ve been playing a lot of Shepherd’s Crossing too.

So this is a quick update.. me squeezing in a bit of time when I don’t really have time to blog. I’ve been gardening, I started germinating two types of seeds today, so hopefully they grow!  We also started a new sweet potato starter, which we plan on growing with the bucket method.  Surprisingly, all of our other plants are doing well, despite it being pretty cold at the window, even the dwarf elephant ears in the bedroom (a room that is barely warmer than outside in the winter) are all around happy.

I have been working on a new doll.. even though I haven’t finished most of the other dolls that I’ve started. I really need to pick one and dedicate myself to finishing it.  But I have been doing some other art stuff, I’m using my new sketch book as an art journal, inspiration book.  I’m considering posting photos of my pages, I just want to have a couple of pages done before I decide.

I took this photo of Dante today, he was using me as leverage to watch the snow falling.

I took this photo of Dante today, he was using me as leverage to watch the snow falling.

To make my life even more divided in interests, I got this new Monster High doll for Christmas.  She’s a Lagoona Blue, and is some sort of beauty pageant sea-monster lady.  I look forward to stripping her of her face paint, and making new clothing for her!

Till the next time.

Lagoona enjoying some tea.

Lagoona enjoying some tea.

Our sweet potato.

Our sweet potato.

express yourself and comment

