The Easiest Roasted Garlic Recipe {with no hassle}

I love garlic.  We add it to almost every meal we have.  But very few people enjoy the taste of raw garlic, and I am not one of them.  I have had a few meals ruined by under cooked garlic, particularly garlic bread.  I knew that I had to find a solution, one that included just as much, if not more garlic.  I looked online, and found a few recipes for pre-roasting garlic.  I found a lot of conflicting information, and I found that the recipes were often over-complicated.  This recipe requires very few ingredients, and just as few supplies.  Plus, when the garlic is done I just plop the entire roasted cloves (skin and all) into a freezer container.  It means that I have delicious garlic that is ready to be added to any meal in minutes, and (more importantly) I can make perfect garlic bread in as little time as it takes to toast.  The roasted cloves are very easy to handle, the remaining skin literally falls off when taken out of the freezer.  All you need to do is cut off the very end piece of the clove where it attached to the bulb.  You can do this when the clove is still frozen, or simply wait a minute or two for the clove to de-thaw (this also allows you to mash the clove if necessary, again very easy).  Never again have raw, bitter, un-cooked garlic!  Trust me, it’s worth it, and delicious.

The Easiest Roasted Garlic Recipe {with no hassle}

Ingredients:

  • As many bulbs of garlic as you wish to roast (I usually do 6-8)
  • A little bit of oil

Supplies:

  • Brush (for the oil, or like me, you could do it hand-style)
  • Tin Foil
  • Baking Sheet

Hope you have enjoyed my latest recipe.  I am still debating and working out my next recipe post.  I have been experimenting with both cake and soup making, and so I expect that my next recipe will one of those two things.  Thanks for reading, until next time!

express yourself and comment

