Haku and Chihiro {spirited away plushie set}

{2011 Project}

Wow! I can’t believe I never posted about this baby!  I thought I already had, but I must be crazy because it doesn’t seem to be anywhere.  Any who, this was a large commission, and included two plushies: Haku (dragon from Spirited Away) and Chihiro (protagonist from Spirited Away).  Haku is easily the largest plush I have ever made.  He is approximately 3.5 feet long, and is made from an up-cycled white blanket, vintage button eyes, eco-felt for details, up-cycled cotton sheets, and stuffed with eco-fill.  Chihiro is a simple doll, I made her from a modified version of my Sailor Zoisite pattern.  She is made entirely of eco-felt, with vintage button eyes and eco-fill stuffing.

Thoughts and criticisms always welcome!

xoxo

express yourself and comment

