Image

Bulbasaur Inspired table {Furniture WIP}

Two weeks ago, some of you may remember my post about painting this great little side table (If you don’t, are curious or want to see what I’m talking about, click here).

Originally, I wanted to have the table done by the end of last week, but in my usual fashion, it takes me about a million times longer to do any project than I expect.  In my defense, I still don’t have a new knob, or suitable fabric to finish the front of the drawer.  I am also thinking that I need to put some sort of protective varnish or gloss on it to stop it from scratching (although I am quite a fan of the soft velvety satin finish it currently has, it does seem to be super soft).  I may end up only varnishing the top, and the bottom.

I can’t wait for it to be done!!

express yourself and comment

