Image

Staying Positive {beating the winter blahs, and micromanagement}

Like most people, my moods are negatively affected by winter.. but did you know that there are ways to beat the winter blahs? Both my partner and I notice it every winter, and so, last year we decided to implement some changes in our home. We have added full spectrum light bulbs to certain rooms of the house, and although experts don’t agree whether or not they help with SAD, it *does* make me happier to have a bright house inside when outside is so gray. Also, having house plants has made a bit of a difference too (maybe it’s just having something so bright and alive). But, of course we will have to wait and see how the rest of the winter plays out.

reach for the sky sporophytes!

I have finally realized the *right* word to use for my new years resolution(s), and it is self micromanagement.  So far, I am happy with my progress and what changes I have been able to make so far.  In order to keep the house tidy with minimal effort I have made these three changes (and wow what a difference they make): making the bed while Jerry is in the bathroom in the morning, dealing with dishes before bed, and simply putting things that are lying around in the living away before bed.  All together, these three things take about 15 minutes (but probably less) and I have noticed a severe difference in how the house looks overall at any given moment.

By the way, I love my new job.  I am learning so many new skills, yesterday I learned how to cut glass (amongst many other things).

Stay positive, make the changes you need to be happy, and at the end of the day.. you will be happy.

xoxo

express yourself and comment

