I am not perfect {and I don’t know everything}

Sometimes, trying to start-up my little business is very frustrating.  Sometimes, I want to give up, or pretend like I never tried.

But.

I can’t do that.

I can’t do that, because despite my pride, and fears, I need to do this.

For myself.

And so, I need to keep pushing forward, working hard, and learning more every day.

I know that I don’t know everything, I certainly don’t know everything about running a business.

But every day, I try to learn something new.  Every day, I work on something, anything, that gets me a little bit more ahead than I was yesterday.

This is a slow, tedious, and painful process.

But its worth it.

I need to start a more structured Facebook, blog and website presence, so that others (such as yourself!) have more access to me, both as a person and as a business owner.

I admit, that I frequently avoid this blog, partially because I am embarrassed by my infrequent (or at the very least inconsistent) posting.

That is going to change.

I also admit that I haven’t done any of the Etsy Boot Camp tasks in *weeks*, and my “buddies” haven’t messaged me in a month.

That might not change.

______________________________________________________________________

This post is a promise.  That I will keep working, that I will update online more consistently, that I will learn more, and that I will not run away from the work I find less fun.

But, this post wouldn’t be here without the amazing support and advice of this blog that focuses on particularly small businesses (such as my own).  I have blogged about Itty Biz before, and honestly, I have not found another business tips and advice site that I love more.  If you run a business out of your home, on your own, you owe it yourself to read all of their posts.

Thank you for reading, and I hope that you can bear with me while I undergo some personal and business growth and development.

xoxo

express yourself and comment

