art journal 3: a trip to the stars

page 3

I have been enjoying this journal and sketch book project.  I think that some of the sketches I’ve already done have some potential to work on more.. I’m happy with this two star cosmonaut kitty, he looks wise and totally ready to go into space, don’t you think? I’ve also had some new “inspiration” lately:

My partner, Korpolfr is also doing a similar project to mine, only he is doing his writing (which is far substantial than what I do for mine) and sketches *every day*.  Yeah, I’m not that ambitious right now.  If you click that it will bring you to his first page, currently he is up to five posted.

I couldn’t resist some of the great sales at my work.. and so I bought us some new art markers.  I already love them, they have a brush end and a fine tip end.

Second, we found this Lady Gaga photo art book, which are taken by one of my favourite photographers: Terry (mother fucking) Richardson.

my new art markers! sometimes working at a craft store is too tempting not buy stuff...

my new art markers! sometimes working at a craft store is too tempting not buy stuff…

my HUGE Gaga/ Richardson book

my HUGE Gaga/ Richardson book

Will post more soon!

express yourself and comment

