Introducing Chie {original art by Lauren Brevner}

I have to admit, that I am a little embarrassed that it has taken me this long to post this beautiful art doll that I received late last year. I was very very lucky to win this doll in a giveaway.  I have been reading Laruen’s blog for a while now.  Originally I was reading because of her work in clay and the amount of WIP shots she would show of her ball jointed doll pursuits.  Recently she has been working more with painting and 2-Dimensional art, which is also very interesting.  Please check out her inspiring art blog by clicking here.

Isn’t she beautiful?  Aren’t you just a bit jealous? I know.  Not only is this doll lovely, but she is also incredibly inspirational to me.  I have been working in clay, experimenting and trying some new things, using air dry clays, over the past six months now.  You must be wondering, why have you not posted any of this?  Well, because I get super frustrated when I work with clay and usually end up hating whatever I’ve made by the end of it.  But,  I have been working on one doll for a little while now, so I’m thinking I might have the confidence to post some shots of her later in April.  In the note that arrived with Chie, Lauren mentioned that she is the first thing to leave her studio, and that she represents a beginning of great things.  I think she’s right, and I will use her to inspire and motivate me to keep trying and moving forward with my own art.   Thank you so much Lauren for such a beautiful art doll, I really could not have asked for anything more amazing from an artist that had already been inspiring me!

xoxo

One thought on “Introducing Chie {original art by Lauren Brevner}

  1. Pingback: ***BJD Sculpting Vlog Part 6&7*** Sanding – And some link love «

express yourself and comment

